2018 Speakers



Appreciated how well organized the meeting was and the high calibre and diversity of talks

Chief, Structural Informatics Unit, Laboratory of Infectious Diseases, NIH


Dr David E. Anderson, CSO, VBI Vaccines

Dr Charles Andres, Associate, Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich & Rosati

Dr Charles Andres at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Jayant Aphale, EVP Technical Operations, Gritstone Oncology

Dr Janelle Ayres, Assistant Professor, Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Dr Ron Babecoff, Founder, President & CEO, BiondVax Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Dr John Baldoni, Senior Vice President, DPU Head, ln Silico Discovery,, G.S.K. Pharmaceuticals

Dr Kate Broderick, Vice President, Research and Development, Inovio Pharmaceuticals

Dr Jean Marie Bruey, Executive Director, Head Oncology Biomarkers - Translational Medicine, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Dr Jean Marie Bruey at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Robb Butler, Former Programme Manager, Social Scientist, WHO

Dr Tony Byers, Director Translational Sciences/VaxDesign, Sanofi Pasteur

Dr Tony Byers at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Amit Chaudhuri, VP of R&D, Medgenome Inc

Dr Steve Coats, Vice President External Science Strategy, MedImmune Inc

Dr Ezra Cohen, Associate Director of Moores Cancer Center, U.C. San Diego Moores Cancer Center

Dr James Crowe, Director of Vanderbilt Vaccine Center, Vanderbilt Vaccine Center

Dr James Crowe at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Tyler Curiel, Professor, Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncololgy, UT Health San Antonio

Dr Lisa Danzig, Executive Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, PaxVax Inc

Dr Asha Das, Senior Vice President And Chief Medical Officer, Tocagen Inc

Dr Barry Datlof, Director, Medical Technology Transfer, U.S. Army Medical Research and Materiel Command

Dr Simon Delagrave, Senior Director Virology, Sanofi Pasteur

Dr John Desjarlais, Senior Vice President of Research and Chief Scientific Officer, Xencor, Inc.

Dr Eve Dubé, Researcher, Quebec National Institute of Public Health; Invited professor,, Universite Laval

Dr Anna Durbin, Associate Professor, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Dr Mark Findeis, Senior Director Research Biochemistry, Agenus

Dr Bruce Gellin, President, Global Immunization, Sabin Vaccine Institute

Dr David Gorski, Managing Editor, Science Based Medicine; Professor and Chief, Breast Surgery Section, Wayne State University School of Medicine

Dr Farshad Guirakhoo, CSO, GeoVax, Inc.

Dr Kristen Hege, Vice President of Translational Development and Hematology/Oncology, Celgene

Dr Teri Heiland, Co-Founder & Sr Vice President Research and Development, Immunomic Therapeutics

Dr Stephen Hoffman, Chief Executive and Scientific Officer, Sanaria

Dr Peter Hotez, Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine, Director, Texas Children’s Hospital Center, Baylor College of Medicine

Dr Barbara JoyceShaikh, Project Leader, Discovery Research, Merck And Company

Dr Maria Karasarides, Executive Director, ImmunoOncology, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Dr Maria Karasarides at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Richard Koup, Chief, Immunology Laboratory, Deputy Director of Vaccine Research Center, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Dr Nathalie Landry, Executive Vice President of Product Development, Medicago

Dr Theresa LaVallee, Head of Translational Medicine, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy

Dr Hyam Levitsky, Former Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, Juno Therapeutics

Dr Hyam Levitsky at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Pascal Longchamp, Chief Corporate & Commercial Officer, Scarab Genomics

Dr Cristian Massacesi, Vice President, Immuno-Oncology Medicine Team Leader, Global Product Development, Oncology, Pfizer

Sandrine Miller Montgomery, Executive Director, Center for Microbiome Innovation at UC San Diego

Dr Michael R Mowatt, Director, Technology Transfer and Intellectual Property Office, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Dr Torsten Mummenbrauer, SVP Business Development, Hookipa Biotech

Dr Stephen Nagler, Executive Director, MedPro Investors LLC

Dr Richard Pan, State Senator, California Senate, District 6

Dr Vali Papadimitrakopoulou, Professor of Medicine & Chief Thoracic Medical Oncology, National Leader Lung-MAP, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Dr Franco Pissani, Vice President, Business Development & Scientific Advisor, Mabtech

Dr Keith Rubin, CEO, ILiAD Biotechnologies, LLC

Dr Manish Sadarangani, Assistant Professor, Pediatric Infectious Diseases, University of British Columbia Director, Vaccine Evaluation Center, BC Children’s Hospital Research Institute

Dr Jerald Sadoff, Senior Advisor Vaccine Development, Janssen Infectious Diseases and Vaccines

Dr Jerald Sadoff at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Michael Salgaller, Supervisory Invention Development and Marketing Manager – IDM Unit, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health

Dr Niranjan Sardesai, COO, Inovio Pharmaceuticals

Dr William Schief, Professor, Department of Immunology and Microbiology, The Scripps Research Institute

Dr Sushma Shivaswamy, Vice President, Research and Development, XBiotech

Dr Narinder Singh, Senior Vice President of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Manufacturing, Genocea Biosciences

Dr Larry Smarr, Founding Director, Calit2

Dr Larry Smarr at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Ken Solovay, Chief Operating Officer, ILiAD Biotechnologies, LLC

Min Song, Program Director, Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program, Cancer Moonshot Implementation Team,, National Institutes of Health

Dr Pablo Tamayo, Co-Director, Cancer Center Genomics and Computational Biology Shared Resource, Professor, Division o, University of California, San Diego (UCSD)

Dr Sangeeta Tiwari, Associate, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Dr Sangeeta Tiwari at World Vaccine & Immunotherapy Congress West Coast 2018

Dr Steven Townson, Oncology Scientific Director, Principal Scientist, Clinical Research Oncology Early Development, Merck Research Laboratories

Dr Theodore Tsai, Vice President of Immunizations science and Policy, Takeda Vaccines

Dr Sean Tucker, CSO and VP Research, Vaxart

Dr Nancy Valente, Vice President, Global Product Development, Hematology/Oncology; Head Hematology Development, Genentech

Dr Masahide Yano, Research Scientist, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Dr Travis Young, Director of Protein Sciences, California Institute for Biomedical Research





Get involved

To exhibit, sponsor or speak at the event contact
Oliver Breed on +44 (0)20 7092 1156
or oliver.breed@terrapinn.com

Sign Up for Event Updates

Contact us

To sponsor or exhibit contact:
Oliver Breed
+44 (0)207 092 1156


To speak:
Lauren Sheppard
+44 (0)207 092 1211