We have a great variety of speakers sharing their knowledge with us in February. Stay tuned to find out who else will be speaking at next year's event!

Join them


Dr Simone Albrecht, Senior Postdoctoral Research Scientist, N.I.B.R.T

Dr Mark Angelino, Senior Vice President, Pharmaceutical Sciences, bluebird bio

Prof. Tudor Arvinte, President and Chief Executive Officer, Therapeomic Inc

Dr Jean-René Authelin, Global Head of Pharmaceutical Engineering, Sanofi

Dr Ahmed Besheer, Group head NBE formulation development - Biologics Drug Product Development, Novartis

Dr Berthold Boedeker, Chief Scientist, Bayer Ag

Dr Cristiana Boi, Researcher, University of Bologna

Dr Harald Bradl, Director Cell Culture Development, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG

Dr Christoph Brandenbusch, Group Leader, Bioprocess Separation, TU Dortmund University

Dr David Brindley, Senior Research Fellow in Healthcare Translation, Oxford University

Dr Jorg Brockmann, Head of CMC Process Management, Formycon Ag

Dr Alessandro Butte, Lecturer, ETH Zurich

Dr Manuel Carrondo, Vice President, IBET

Dr Veronique Chotteau, Principal Investigator, K.T.H. Royal Institute of Technology

Professor Klaus Cichutek, President, Paul Ehrlich Institute

Dr Abina Crean, Principal Investigator, University College Cork

Sean Cullen, Developmental SCientist, Sanofi Ireland

Dr Kumar Dhanasekharan, Senior Director and Head of Biologics Process and Analytical Development, Amicus Therapeutics Inc

Dr Simone Dimartino, Lecturer, Institute for Bioengineering, University of Edinburgh

Dr Simon Fischer, Post Doctoral, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma Gmbh

Dr Tom Fletcher, Scientific Director, Irvine Scientific

Dr Jamie Freeman, Product Manager (Bioproduction), Horizon Discovery

Dr Jamie Freeman at Cell Culture & Downstream World Congress 2017

Dr Michael Gillmeister, Senior Scientist Media R&D, Lonza Walkersville, Inc.

Dr Stéphanie Greco, Head of Laboratory, Pharmaceutical Engineering, Sanofi

Dr Hansjörg Hauser, Head of Dept. of Scientific Strategy, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research GmbH

Dr Charles Haynes, Chemical & Biological Engineering, University of British Columbia

Professor Christoph Herwig, Professor of Biochemical Engineering, Vienna University of Technology

Eric Hickman, Program Manager, Manufacturing Sciences, Biogen Idec

Dr Ewelina Hoffman, Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Hertfordshire

Dr Jan Jezek, Chief Scientific Officer, Arecor

Dr Dylan Jones, Principal Scientist, Sanofi

Dr Cornelia Kasper, University Professor of Biopharmaceutical Technology, B.O.K.U. University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna

Dr Hitto Kaufmann, Global Vice President of Biopharmaceutics Development, Sanofi Aventis Deutschland Germany Gmbh

Dr Paul Kelly, Postdoctoral Researcher, National Institute For Cellular Biotechnology

Dr Helene Faustrup Kildegaard, Senior Researcher and Co PI, Technical University of Denmark

Dr Rolf Koehler, Group Head, Novartis Ag

Martin Kornecki, Researcher, Technische Universität Clausthal

Dr Christoph Korpus, Head of Liquid Formulation Stability, Merck

Dr Holger Laux, Fellow, Novartis Pharma

Prof. Julian Ma, Hotung Chair of Molecular Immunology, St George's Univ London Ltd

Dr Jennifer McManus, Senior Lecturer in Chemistry, Maynooth University

Clare Medlow, Technical Sales Manager, Novo Nordisk Pharmatech

Clare Medlow at Cell Culture & Downstream World Congress 2017

Dr Paula Meleady, Associate Director, National Institute for Cellular Biotechnology

Dr Otto Wilhelm Merten, Head of Applied Vectorology and Innovation group, Genethon

Professor Massimo Morbidelli, Professor of Chemical and Bioengineering, ETH Zurich

Dr Anna Münch, Senior Application Specialist, NanoTemper Technologies Gmbh

Dr Darragh O Donovan, Researcher, School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science, University College Dublin

Dr David O'Connell, Lecturer & Director, Biomolecular & Biomedical Science, University College Dublin

Dr Kerstin Otte, Head of Institute, University of Applied Sciences Biberach

Dr Manfred Papaspyrou, Head Marketing & Sales, Glycotope Biotechnology GmbH

Dr Manfred Papaspyrou at Cell Culture & Downstream World Congress 2017

Professor Sergey Piletsky, Professor, University of Leicester

Dr Payal Roychoudhury, Field Applications Scientist, MaxCyte

Dr Oliver Spadiut, Group Leader of Integrated Bioprocess Development, Vienna University of Technology

Dr Gerald Striedner, Assistant Professor, University of Natural Resources and Life Science Vienna B.O.K.U. and Austrian Centre of Industrial B

Dr Joey Studts, Global Bioprocess and Pharma Development, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG

Ronen Tchelet, Cive President of Research and Business Development, Dyadic International Inc

Dr Shahid Uddin, Head Of Formulation, MedImmune Cambridge

Dr Nicolas Urbieta, USP Scientist, Sanofi

Dr Ajoy Velayudhan, Professor of Bioprocess Engineering and Biotechnology & EPSRC Manufacturing Fellow, University College London

Mr Alain Vertes, Managing Director, NxR Biotechnologies

Dr Carsten Voss, Application Specialist of Process Chromatography, Bio Rad

Dr Thomas Wucherpfennig, Scientist, Cell Culture Development, Boehringer Ingelheim

Dr Marijke Wynants, MSAT Lead, Sanofi

Dr Christoph Zehe, Head of Technology Development, Cellca Gmbh

Mr Steffen Zobel-Roos, Scientist, Institute of Separation and Process Technology, Technische Universität Clausthal