Cell Culture 

Downstream Processing  

Formulation, Fill & Finish 

  • Manufacture and logistics 

  • Next generation therapeutics

  • Continuous manufacture

  • CRISPR and cell line development

  • Quality control and analytics

  • Media and process development 

  • Integrated Processes

  • Purification approaches 

  • Novel platforms

  • Next generation therapeutics

  • Advances in chromatography

  • Advances in novel purification methods

  • PAT, Process modelling, monitoring and control

  • Integrated processes

  • Formulation of high concentration biologics

  • Formulation of advanced formats

  • Stability and longevity

  • Novel filling technologies

  • Analytics and quality control

  • Labelling and logistics

  • Integrated processes


Klaus Cichutek , President, Paul Ehrlich Institute

Hitto Kaufmann , Global Vice President of Biopharmaceutical Development and Platform Innovation, Sanofi

Manfred Papaspyrou , VP of Business Development, Glycotope Biotechnology

Clare Medlow , Technical Sales Manager, Novo Nordisk Pharmatech

Otto Wilhelm-Merten , Head of Applied Vectorology and Innovation group, Genethon

Luc Kupers , Program Manager Global Cell Culture Media Strategy, Genzyme

Joey Studts , Director of Purification Development, Boehringer Ingelheim

Cornelia Kasper , Full University Professor, BOKU

Mark D. Angelino , Senior Vice President, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Bluebird Bio

David Brindley , Senior Research Fellow, University of Oxford, University of Harvard

Thomas Wucherpfennig , Associate Director, Late Stage Cell Culture Development, Boehringer Ingelheim

Alain Vertes , Managing Director, NxR Biotechnologies GmbH

Jacob Jensen , Senior Manager, Technology Transfer, Biogen


Holger Laux , Fellow, Novartis

Christoph Brandenbusch , Group leader, Bioprocess Separations, Laboratory of Thermodynamics, TU Dortmund

Jamie Freeman , Product Manager, Bioproduction, Horizon Discovery

Gerald Striedner , Assistant Professor, BOKU

Colin Clarke , Research Scientist, NIBRT

Simon Fischer , Post-Doctoral Fellow, Boehringer Ingelheim

Jochen Strube , Institute Director, Institute of Separation and Process Technology, TU Clausthal

Rolf Koehler , Group Head, Novartis

Helene Faustraup-Kildegaard , Senior Researcher and Co PI,  Technical University of Denmark

Simone Albrecht , Analytical Scientist, NIBRT

Thomas Fletcher , Scientific Director, Irvine Scientific

Berthold Bödeker , Chief Scientist, Global Drug Discovery – Global Biologics Biotech Development, Bayer Pharma AG



Massimo Morbidelli , Professor of Chemical and Bio Engineering, ETH Zurich

David O’Connell , Lecturer & Director, Biomolecular & Biomedical Science, University College Dublin

Veronique Chotteau , Principal Investigator, Cell Technology Group, School of Biotechnology, KTH – Royal Institute of Technology

Manuel Carrondo , Vice-President, IBET

Charles Haynes , Chemical & Biological Engineering, University of British Columbia

Cristiana Boi , Researcher and Professor, Chemical Engineering, University of Bologna

Steffen Zobel-Roos , Scientist, Institute of Separation and Process Technology, TU Clausthal

Ajoy Velayudhan , Professor of Bioprocess Engineering and Biotechnology & EPSRC Manufacturing Fellow, University College London

Darragh O’Donovan , Researcher, School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science, University College Dublin

Dylan Jones , Principal Scientist, Genzyme

Oliver Spadiut , Group Leader, Integrated Bioprocess Development, TU Wien

Sergey Piletsky , Professor in Bioanalytical Chemistry, University of Leicester

Simone Dimartino , Lecturer in Chemical Engineering, Institute for Bioengineering, School of Engineering, The University of Edinburgh


Christoph Herwig , Professor of Biochemical Engineering, TU Wien

Alessandro Butte , Senior Researcher, ETH Group

Ajoy Velayudhan , Professor of Bioprocess Engineering and Biotechnology & EPSRC Manufacturing Fellow, University College London

Formulation, Fill and Finish

Ahmed Besheer , Group Head NBE Formulation Development – Biologics Drug Product Development, Novartis

Tudor Arvinte, CEO, Therapeomic Inc. Basel , Professor, University of Geneva

Jennifer McManus , Lecturer, Maynooth University

Lea Ann Dailey , Professor in Biopharmacy, The Martin-Luther Universität Halle-Witteberg

Jan Jezek , Chief Scientific Officer, Arecor

Jean-René Authelin , Global Head of Pharmaceutical Engineering, Sanofi

Sean Cullen , Developmental Scientist, Genzyme

Abina Crean , Principal Investigator, University College Cork

Shahid Uddin , Head of Formulation, MedImmune