The Conference


World Drug Safety Congress Europe is the global leading strategy-led drug safety event for pharma and biotech organisations.


The three-day event will include case studies on proactive initiatives and new technologies being used in drug safety. Over the three days, you will meet with over 200 high calibre potential customers who need to find solutions around pharmacovigilance systems, regulatory compliance and case management.


This is the event to discuss the latest issues facing the drug safety sector, including:

  • Ensuring that new sources of safety information for signal detection and management are effective
  • Meeting regulatory standards and market specific PV requirements
  • How to involve patients better to develop drugs
  • Managing big data and its impact on pharmacovigilance


There will be truly visionary keynotes, panel debates, quality networking breaks, chat show panels, speed networking and roundtable discussions throughout the event.

We will share with you thoughts from the pioneers in drug safety. You will hear from:

  • Senior global executives involved in developing proactive pharmacovigilance initiatives
  • Heads of Evidence-based medicine and Big Data from all biopharma organisations
  • Leaders from regulatory, patient advocacy and technology fields who are advancing pharmacovigilance



The event agenda is now completed.