ACA Logo


Congratulations to all our shortlisted entries. Winners are below in bold.


5G Deployment Award

China Mobile International
Ericsson & Digital Nasional Berhad (DNB) Malaysia, 5G Multi Operator Core Network and Dynamic Resource Partitioning
Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison’s 5G rollout in Indonesia
WINNER: KT's Ubiquitous 5G
Singtel Paragon
Singtel World’s first nationwide 5G Standalone network and dedicated premium NW slicing – powered by Ericsson

AI Innovation Award

China Mobile Tianjin & AsiaInfo, Intelligent 5G Massive MIMO Optimization
WINNER: CITIC Telecom CPC, Cognitive Object Recognition (“COR”) Technology
Ericsson AI powered capacity planning to forecast capacity demand for Telecom networks
Radisys, Engage Video Assistant
Singtel Sleeping Cells: AI enabled Energy savings, powered by Ericsson
Zhejiang Mobile & Huawei Core Network Autonomous Driving Network Project

Best Enterprise Business Service

China Mobile International, iSolutions
WINNER: Singtel Software-defined Network
Telkomsel - Intelligent Urban Mobility
Telkomsel Enterprise

Best SME Service (Operator)

Converge ICT, Converge ICT SME
WINNER: Globe Business: Gift Local “Buy Once Give Twice”
Singtel, Let Get Digital Program

CEO of the Year

Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison, Vikram Sinha
WINNER: PLDT and Smart, Alfredo S. Panlilio, President and CEO
Telin, Budi Satria Dharma Purba
Note the winner of this category was determined by public vote. 

Cloud Technology Initiative 

WINNER: Bridge Alliance, Globe Telecom, Singtel, Telkomsel, Bridge Alliance Communications Platform-as-a-Service (CPaaS) solution
Colt Technology Services, Colt CIC
Console Connect’s CloudRouter®, A Rakuten Symphony Company

Crisis Response Award

WINNER: Globe Telecom and Amdocs
KT, Operating a stable communications network
Rising from Rai: PLDT and Smart’s Crisis Leadership in Response, Relief, and Recovery

Cyber Security Award

WINNER: CITIC Telecom CPC, AI Visual Security
Enea AdaptiveMobile Security's Network Protection Platform
KT SafeNet
SecurityGen, ACE - Artificial Cybersecurity Expert
Singtel Managed Security Services

Digital Transformation Project of the Year

Ericsson & Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison, Ericsson Operation Engine – IOH Network Managed Services
WINNER: Huawei Technologies Co., LTD., Mobile VPN Solution
KT, PSTN Optic Transformation
Tata Play Binge Powered by Comviva
Telkom Indonesia, Omni Channel Assistant (OCA Indonesia) part of Leap Telkom Digital

IoT in Action

Telkomsel Enterprise - IoT
WINNER: Viettel High Technology Industries Corporation, Viettel InnoWay

Network Transformation Initiative

Console Connect
WINNER: Rakuten Symphony, Rakuten Symphony Symworld
SLT-Mobitel to Connect Rural Communities
ZTE for Reconfigurable Intelligent metaSurface (RIS)

Operator of the Year

China Mobile International
Colt Technology Services
Converge ICT
PLDT and Smart

OSS / BSS Project of the Year

WINNER: Tata Play Powered by Comviva
Telstra and Ericsson, Composite Orchestration of hybrid services in a NaaS Architecture

The Customer Experience Award

Airtel and Amdocs
Colt Technology Services
WINNER: Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison

The Social Contribution Award

Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd., Smart EMS, Light Up Life 
Ericsson, Real-time low-cost air quality monitoring in India
PLDT and Smart, Better Today
WINNER: SK telecom & TUAT: Sullivan Plus X NUGU

Wholesale Operator of the Year

Colt Technology Services
Lightstorm SmartNet

Best Payment Initiative


Satellite Connectivity Initiative

WINNER: Singtel Satellite iSHIP

Smart Places Project of the Year

WINNER: Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd., 5G Intelligent Ports 
Congratulations to all of this year's winners! 




Rob Chambers




Matthew Harris




Kieran Murphy