Advanced Therapies & Regenerative Medicine Speakers:


Ajan Reginald, Chief Executive Officer, Celixir

Alain Vertès, Managing Director, NxR Biotechnologies

Alex Pemberton, Programme Manager UKRMP, Medical Research Council

André Choulika, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Cellectis

Andrea Piccin, Consultant Haematologist, Haematology Dept & BMT Unit, San 

Andres Gutierrez, Chief Medical Office, Oncolytics Biotech

Antoine Heron, Cell & Gene Therapy Commercial Development, Merck Group

Benjamin Shepherd, Director, Therapeutics, Organovo

Biju Parekkadan, Associate Professor, Bioengineering; Harvard Co-founder, Sentien Biotechnology

Bob Harman, CEO, VetStem Biopharma, Inc.

Brian Bory, Global Product Manager, Cell Culture Media - Cell Therapy & Vaccines, Sartorius Stedim Biotech

Cédric Ghevaert, Consultant Haematologist, Senior Lecturer in Transfusion Medicine, NHS-BT, University of Cambridge

Chaim Lebovits, CEO, Brainstorm Cell Therapeutics

Christos Sotrielis, CAT Full Member, Patients’ representative, EMA

Damien Bates, Chief Medical Officer & Head of Research, SanBio

Danilo Maddalo, Lab Head, Oncology Pharmacology, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

David Gilham, VP Research & Development, Celyad

Detlev Parow, Head of Department, Care Management, DAK

Didier Caizergues, Head of Regulatory Affairs Department, Genethon

Diego Ardigò, Project Lead, Chiesi Group

Domenick Bertelli, Partner, Putnam Associates

Eduardo Bravo, Managing Director and CEO, TiGenix

Eric Soller, Vice President of Corporate Development & Strategy, BlueRock Therapeutics

Eva Dahlén, Senior Director, Business Development, Alligator Bioscience AB

Francesco Dazzi, Professor of Regenerative and Haematological Medicine, King's College London

Frank Hecht, Vice President Marketing and Sales, CellGenix GmbH

Frédéric Triebel, CSO & CMO, Prima BioMed Ltd

Giovanna Lombardi, Professor, Human Transplant Immunology, Transplantation Immunology & Mucosal Biology, MRC Centre for Transplantation, King’s College London (KCL)

Giuseppe Mazza, Chief Executive & Scientific Officer, Engitix 

Hardy T S Kagimoto, President & Chief Executive Officer, Healios K.K

Ian Hudson, CEO, MHRA

Ian McKay, Innovation Lead, Innovate UK

James Leverone, Head of Process Engineering and Validation, ImmunoGen

James Noble, CEO, Adaptimmune

Jane Lebkowski, ‎President of R&D, Asterias Biotherapeutics

Jeff Abbey, CEO, Argos Therapeutics

Jeffrey S. Bartlett, Chief Scientific Officer, Senior Vice President, Research and Development, Calimmune, Inc.

Joanna Miller, Science Director, Cell Therapy Sciences UK

John Maher, CSO, Leucid

John Tchelingerian, CEO, Promethera, Biosciences

Jon Wigginton, Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice-President, Clinical Development, MacroGenics

Katy Spink, Chief Operating Officer, Asterias Biotherapeutics

Keith Thompson, CEO, Cell and Gene Therapy Catapult

Laszlo Radvanyi, Senior Vice President, Senior Scientific Advisor – Immunology, Immuno-Oncology, EMD Serono

Marc Turner, Medical Director, SNBTS

Margo Roberts, CSO, Kite Pharma

Mark Zimmerman, Vice President, Business Development and Strategy, ViaCyte

Andrea Piccin, Consultant Haematologist,Transfusion Service, San Maurizio, Bolzano

Mehis Pilv, Cofounder and Managing Director, GeneCode Ltd

Michael Linden, Previously VP Gene Therapy & Head, GMI, Pfizer

Michael Schmueck-Henneresse, Junior Group Leader, Development of T Cell Therapy Products, Institute for Medical Immunology, Charité University Medicine Berlin

Michael Stein, Chairman & CEO, Oxstem

Michael West, Co-CEO,  BioTime,  CEO, AgeX Therapeutics

Mohamed Abou-El-Enein, Lecturer in Clinical Research and Regulatory Science, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Nick Crabb, Programme Director – Scientific Affairs, NICE

Nick Medcalf, Innovation Lead, Innovate UK

Norio Nakatsuji, Founding Director, Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences (iCeMS), Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

Ohad Karnieli, Chair, Process and Product Development Subcommittee, ISCT ; CEO & Co-Founder, ATVIO 

Pascale V Guillot, Head of the Cellular Reprogramming & Perinatal Therapy Team, Institute for Women’s Health UCL

Patrick Soon Shiong, Founder & CEO, NantWorks

Paul Firuta, Chief Commercial Officer, UniQure

Paul Peter Tak, Professor of Medicine, Rheumatology, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam AMC (Senior Vice President of Research and Development Pipeline and Chief Immunology Officer, GSK & Board Member, Galvani)

Paula Salmikangas, Director for Biopharmaceuticals and ATMPs, NDA Advisory Board

Peder Olofsson, Leader, Center for Bioelectronic Medicine, Department of Medicine, Karolinska Institutet

Qasim Rafiq, Senior Lecturer in Bioprocessing of Regenerative, Cellular and Gene Therapy, UCL

Rodney Rietze, Senior Research Investigator, Cell and Gene Therapies, Novartis

Roger Smith, Professor, Equine Orthopaedics, Royal Veterinary College (RVC)

Ross A Macdonald, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Cynata Therapeutics Limited

Sarah Pitluck, Global Pricing and Reimbursement, Spark Therapeutics

Silviu Itescu, CEO, Mesoblast

Stephen Badylak, Professor, Department of Surgery, Deputy Director of the McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine (MIRM), & Director, Center for Pre-Clinical Tissue Engineering 

Susan Solomon, CEO and Co-Founder, New York Stem Cell Foundation

Suzanne S. Farid, Professor of Bioprocess Systems Engineering, UCL

Thomas Lienard, CEO, Bone Therapeutics

Todd McAllister, Executive Director, Amnion Foundation

Wen Bo Wang, Senior Vice President, Cell Therapy R&D, Cellular Dynamics International (CDI), a FUJIFILM company

Yen Choo, CEO, Progenitor Therapeutics

Zami Aberman, Chairman & CEO, Pluristem Therapeutics

Representative, Fujifilm Diosynth

Representative,  Irvine Scientific

Representative,  ThermoFisher





The World Advanced Therapies & Regenerative Medicine Congress is two events: a world-class conference where hundreds of pharma, biotech and academia leaders from around the planet meet and a fantastic exhibition. To visit the show is free. There is, naturally, a registration fee to attend the conference.

phone: +44 (0)207 092 1237 



Erica Baeta
+44 (0)207 092 1152


Jessica Robinson
t/ +44 (0)207 092 1150


Issa Mauthoor
+44 (0)207 092 1257