The European Antibody Congress is the region’s most exciting congress for antibody and antibody-like molecule development, bringing together decision makers, influencers and end users from across industry and academia.




Roy Baynes

 SVP & Head, Global Clinical Development, Chief Medical Officer, MSD

Puja Sapra

Executive Director, Pfizer Worldwide Research and Development


Michael DeRidder

Senior Director, Early pipeline commercial strategy, Oncology, Cell Therapy, GSK


Sir Gregory Winter

Master of Trintity Cambridge Universiry, Founder and co-Founder, Bicycle Therapeutics


Andre Choulika

CEO, Cellectis

Hans G. Klingemann

Vice President, Research & Development, NantKwest

John Delaney

Executive Director, Amgen Biologics Discovery

Andreas Plückthun

Professor of Biochemistry, Director, Department of Biochemistry
University of Zurich


Eric A Hughes, Development Unit Head, Immunology & Dermatology, Novartis

Dr Sagrario Arias Rivas, Principal Scientist and Project Manager, Batavia Biosciences

Dr Roy Baynes, SVP of Head Global Clinical Development, CMO, Merck Research Laboratories (MSD)

Dr Alain Beck, Senior Director, NBEs Analytical Chemistry, Centre d'Immunologie Pierre Fabre

Dr Ezio Bonvini, Senior Vice President of Research, CSO, Macrogenics

Dr Robert Boyd, Scientific Director, UK, Oxford BioTherapeutics

Dr Ulrich Brinkmann, Scientific Director, Expert Scientist, Roche

Andre Choo, Principal Scientist and Director, Antibody Discovery, Bioprocessing Technology Institute

Andre Choo at European Antibody Congress

Dr Sarah Ciangerani, Head of the BioOrganic Mass Spectrometry Laboratory, CNRS UMR7178, University of Strasbourg

Jeremy Clarke, Director of Commercial Development, Asterand Bioscience

Dr William Dall'Acqua, Senior Director of Research and Development, MedImmune

Dr Jonathan Davis, Principal Scientist, Molecular Structure and Design, Bristol Myers Squibb

Dr Lee Dawson, Scientist, Molecular Pathology Group, Asterand Bioscience

Dr John Delaney, Executive Director, Amgen Biologics Discovery, Amgen

Dr Kangwen Deng, Senior Scientist, AbbVie

Dr Michael DeRidder, Senior Director, Commercial Strategy, Cross TA (Oncology Cell Therapy, Hepatology, Neuroscience & ADD), GSK

Dr Helena Domingues, Examiner, Joint Cluster Biotechnology, Immunology Directorate, European Patent Office

Dr Helena Domingues at European Antibody Congress

Prof Stefan Dübel, Director, Department of Biotechnology, Braunschweig University of Technology

Dr Scott Dylla, Vice President of Research & Development, Chief Scientific Officer, Abbvie Stemcentrx

Dr Peter Ellmark, Principal Scientist for Department of Immunotechnology, Alligator Bioscience Ab

Zelig Eshhar, Professor of Chemical and Cellular Immunology, The Weizmann Institute

Zelig Eshhar at European Antibody Congress

Dr Joachim Feldwisch, Director of Preclinical Development, Affibody Ab

Dr Nicolas Fischer, Head for Research, Novimmune Sa

Dr Jim Freeth, Managing Director, Retrogenix

Dr Andrea Gonzalez-Munoz, Research Associate, Medimmune

Dr Ulf Grawunder, Chief Executive Officer & Founder, NBE Therapeutics

Eric Halioua, President and Chief Executive Officer, PDC*line pharma SA

Dr Guanghui Han, Scientific Manager, Genentech

Dr Steffen Hartmann, Global Head Integrated Biologics Profiling, Novartis

Dr Haruki Hasegawa, Principal Scientist, Amgen

Dr Yue Huang, Head of Clinical Pharmacology China, Merck

Dr Greta Hultqvist, Assistant Professor, Uppsala University

Dr Lutz Jermutus, Senior Director and Global Head of Technology, MedImmune Cambridge

Dr Lutz Jermutus at European Antibody Congress

Dr Syd Johnson, Vice President of Antibody Engineering, Macrogenics

Michael Kalos, Chief Scientific Officer, Cancer Immunobiology, Eli Lilly and Co

Dr Thomas Keating, Director of Biochemistry, Immunogen, Inc.

Alex Kelly, European Business Development Executive, Retrogenix

Dr Christian Kleusch, Application Specialist, NanoTemper

Dr Jiri Kovarik, Research Investigator, N.I.B.R.

Dr Carsten Kranz, Investigator III, Novartis

Dr Andreas Hougaard Laustsen, Postdoctoral Fellow, Technical University of Denmark

Dr Marie-Paule LeFranc, Professor Emeritus, Universite De Montpellier

Dr Lars Linden, Head of Protein Biochemistry, Bayer AG

Dr Ivan Mascanfroni, Senior Scientist, Immunology Biologics, AbbVie

Stewart McNaull, Senior VP, Business Development, KBI Biopharma

Dr Patrick Mehlen, Chief Executive Officer, Netris Pharma

Dr David Meininger, Chief Business Officer, Trianni Inc

Dr Christoph Merten, Group Leader and Principal Investigator Genome Biology Unit, European Molecular Biology Laboratory

Vera Molkenthin, Chief Scientist, Abcheck s.r.o.

Dr M. Anthony Moody, Associate Professor of Paediatrics, Assistant Professor of Immunology, Duke University Medical Center

Carla Mouta-Bellum, , Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett and Dunner Llp

Dr Mostafa Nakach, Head of Pharmaceutical Engineering, Sanofi Aventis

Dr Ahuva Nissim, Reader, William Harvey Research Institute

Dr Victor Obungu, Principal Research Scientist, Eli Lilly and Company

Achta Paraiso Le Bourhis, Associate Director, Global Regulatory CMC Lead, Merck

Achta Paraiso Le Bourhis at European Antibody Congress

Prof. Andreas Plueckthun, Professor of Biochemistry, Director, Department of Biochemistry, University of Zurich, Dept. of Biochemistry

Dr Christoph Rader, Associate Professor, The Scripps Research Institute

Dr Alexey Rak, Head of Bio Structure and Biophysics, Sanofi

Dr Alexey Rak at European Antibody Congress

Dr Sai Reddy, Assistant Professor of Bimolecular Engineering, E.T.H. Zurich

Dr Janice Reichert, Executive Director, The Antibody Society

Dr Fabian Richter, Post-Doctoral Fellow, University of Stuttgart

Dr Christian Rommel, Global Head of Oncology Discovery, F Hoffman La Roche Ltd

Dr Jerald Sadoff, Senior Advisor Vaccine Development, Janssen Infectious Diseases and Vaccines

Dr Thomas Sandal, VP R&D, Crescendo Biologics Ltd

Dr Puja Sapra, Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer, Targeted Therapeutics Discovery, Oncology R&D, Pfizer Biotherapeutics

Dr Puja Sapra at European Antibody Congress

Dr Volker Schellenberger, Chief Executive Officer & President, Amunix Inc

Joern Schmitz, Department Head, Fraunhofer I.M.E.

Dr Mike Schopperle, Chief Executive Officer, CureMeta Llc

Dr Marjorie Shapiro, Chief of Laboratory of Molecular and Developmental Immunology, CDER, FDA

Dr Oliver Spadiut, Group Leader of Integrated Bioprocess Development, Vienna University of Technology

Mark Spengler, Director, Project Management, Chimera Biotec GmbH

Dr Michael Streit, Sr Director Clinical Research Lead, Janssen

Anubhav Tripathi, Professor of Bioengineering and Medical Science, Brown University

Dr Mihriban Tuna, Vice President, Drug Discovery, F-Star

Dr Alain Vertes, Managing Director, NxR Biotechnologies

Dr Frank Walsh, Chief Executive Officer, Ossianix, Inc.

Dr Feng Wang, Principle Investigator, Biology, Calibr - California Institute for Biomedical Research

Prof Hervé Watier, Co-Ordinator of the MAbImprove LabEx, University of Tours

Dr Carl Webster, Principal Scientist, Antibody Discovery and Protein Engineering, MedImmune Cambridge

Dr Andreas Wiesner, Global Product Manager, Sartorius Stedim Biotech U.K.

Sir Gregory Winter, Master, Trinity College Cambridge, University of Cambridge

Jesper Worm, Scientist, CMC Biologics

Dr Jens Würthner, Head of Clinical Development – EU, ADC Therapeutics