East African Power Pool


The Eastern Africa Power Pool (EAPP) was established in 2005 with the signing of an Inter-Governmental Memorandum of Understanding (IGMOU) by seven Eastern Africa countries, namely: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda and Sudan. In further development, EAPP was adopted as a specialized institution to foster power system interconnectivity by the heads of states of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) region. Tanzania, Libya and Uganda have joined EAPP in March 2010, February 2011 and December 2012 respectively.


Co-located with The Lighting Show Africa 2016:

  • Power & Electricity World Africa 2016
  • The Solar Show Africa 2016
  • The Water Show Africa 2016
  • On-Site Power World Africa 2016
  • Power Plant World Africa 2016
  • Energy Storage Africa 2016
  • Africa Energy Awards 2016