2016 speaker highlights 


We are proud to already announce a list of renowned speakers who will share their wealth of expertise and insights in just a few months:


Pasi Aarnio, Project Manager, City of Tampere

Gregorio Acero, Head of Quality, WMA, Bombardier Transportation

Igal Aciman, CFO, ParkJockey

Igal Aciman at World Metrorail Congress 2016

d Ahmed, Founder, Dispatch

d Ahmed at World Metrorail Congress 2016

River Tamoor Baig and Alejandro Saucedo, Co-Founders, HackTrain

Alwalid Alekrish, Director of Construction Development Projects & Project Director of the Riyadh Metro, Arriyadh Development Authority

Mr Miles Ashley, Programme Director, Construction, LU Capital Programmes Directorate, Transport For London

Jerome Baert, Systems engineer, Systra

Jerome Baert at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Pietro Bagnati, Project Director, Arriyadh New Mobility

Mr. Alexander Barron, Senior Research Associate, Railway and Transport Strategy Centre, Imperial College London

Mr. Alexander Barron at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Andy Bell, VP Urban Rail Signalling UK, Thales

Dr Getachew Betru, CEO, Ethiopian Railway Corporation

Vinod Bhatia, Director, Indian Railways

Ciro Biderman, Innovation Director, Sao Paulo City Hall

Gerrit Boehm, Founder & CEO, Open Capacity

Gerrit Boehm at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Pascal Braconnier, Business Dev, ACKSYS

Dr Holger Busch, Scientific Advisor, Fraktion Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen

Dr Holger Busch at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Mariano Cermesoni, Gerente De Planeamiento, Subterraneos de Buenos Aires

Mr Mariano Cermesoni at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Scott Condie, Head of Product Safety and Reliability, Bombardier

Scott Condie at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Barrie Cottam, Business Development Director, Hitachi

Mr Graeme Craig, Director of Commercial Development,, Transport for London

Mr Peter Cushing, Metrolink Director, Transport for Greater Manchester

Charlie Davies, CEO, iGeolise

Charlie Davies at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Jaime Freyre de Andrade, Project Director, FAST Consortium

Antoine De Ryckel, Vice President, Video Security and Information (VSI), Teleste Corporation

Mr Emanuele Di Liberto, Director of Business Development Transportation Market, Nokia

Simon Dupuis, Manager for Procurement, City of Ottawa

Mr Ivan Duque, Signalling Manager, Ferrocarril del Pacifico SAS FDPH

Pierre Eisenmann, CTO, 21Net

Pierre Eisenmann at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Peter Evans, UK Lead, Powermat

Peter Evans at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Magnus Forsen, Director,Strategic Development GSC, Bombardier Transport

Mr Magnus Forsen at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Danny Fox, Deputy Director Operations, Crossrail

Danny Fox at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Dr Norman Frisch, Chairman of the eLTE Industry Alliance, Marketing Director, Enterprise Business Group and Transport Sector, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd

Mr A G, P, TfL

Mr Matthew George, CEO, Bridj

Mr Vincent Georjon, Deputy General Manager, SMTC - Tisséo

Mr Kuldeep Gharatya, Head of Innovation, Technical Strategy and Performance, TFL

Mr Kuldeep Gharatya at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Julian Gill, Director, Thales UK

Professor Andrea Giuricin, CEO, TRA Consulting

Mr Mogens Hagelskær, CEO, Odense Tramway

Michele Hanson, Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Transport for London (TFL

Mr Alan Harris, Field Application Engineer, Moxa UK Ltd

Stuart Harvey, Sub Surface Programme Director, Four Lines Modernisation,, London Underground

Stuart Harvey at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Phil Hewitt, Metro Programme Director, Centro

Mr Francis How, Chief Executive Officer, Institution of Railway Signal Engineers

Thomas Huggenberger, Product Management, ABB

Heiner Hühnerbein, Team Leader Concept & Design, Deutsche Bahn AG

Helmut Jäger, Engineering Department, voestalpine VAE GmbH

Siobhan Jared, Senior Retail Category Manager, TfL

Richard Jones, Business Sector Director, Rail, TS Catapult

Richard Jones at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Axel Katalan, CMO, Pointr Labs

Axel Katalan at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Laurence Kemball-Cook, Chief Executive Officer, Pavegen Systems

Thomas Klug, General Manager Rail Safety, Honeywell Regelsysteme Gmbh

Johannes Kreinbucher, Chief Operating Officer, voestalpine SIGNALING Zeltweg GmbH

Frederick Kübler, Managing Director, voestalpine Schienen GmbH

Mr Desmond Kuek, President and Group CEO, SMRT Corporation Limited

Wilhelm Landerholm, Founder, Queue

Mr Didier Le Roy, Urban Signalling Division Manager, Systra

Mr Jerzy Lejk, President of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Warsaw Metro

Malcom Logan, General Manager, The City Of Calgary

Mr Fernando Loizaga, Energy Recovery Systems Business Director, Ingeteam Traction

Dr Nick Mallinson, Programme Manager, WMG Centre Hvm Catapult

Stewart Mills, Executive Director, Engineering and Maintenance, Sydney Trains

Stewart Mills at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Dr Mohammad Montazeri, Deputy Managing Director, Tehran Urban & Suburban Railway Company - TUSRC

Mr Claus Rehfeld Moshoj, Managing Director, Aarhus Letbane Is Tramways In Denmark

Mr Claus Rehfeld Moshoj at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Hong-lam Nguyen, Business Development Manager, TfL

Mark Nicholson, CEO, Vivacity Labs

Mark Nicholson at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Chris Nuttall, Senior Business Development/Bid Manager, Thales Canada Inc

Mr Chris Nuttall at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Rory O'Connor, Deputy Chief Executive, Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Mr Nicholas Owen, Journalist, Presenter & Rail Enthusiast, BBC

Mr Nikolaus Panzera, Operation Manager, Wiener Linien

Felipe Sanjuan Pasamar, Business Development Director, The Sepura Group

Felipe Sanjuan Pasamar at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Dmitriy Pegov, Head of Moscow Metro, Moscow Metro

Mr Dmitriy Pegov at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Nicolas PERROT, Metro Product Line Technical Manager, Systra

Mr Joshua Pines, Corporate Development and Marketing, Sirenum

Mr Joshua Pines at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Andrew Pollins, Interim Managing Director, Transport For London

Tom Prendergast, CEO, NYCT

Mr Lukas Prettner, Product Manager, voestalpine Schienen GmbH

Mr Paul Priestman, Director, PriestmanGoode

Mr Cormac Rabbitt, CEO, Metro Dublin

Mr Kimmo Reiman, Project Manager, Helsinki City Transport

Leah Robbins, Director of Capital Projects, Tri-County Metropolitan Transportation District of Oregon (Tri-Met)

Pablo Rocha, Sales Solution Manager LATAM, Kapsch Group

Bello Roni, Deputy Director (Signalling & Telecommunications, Nigerian Railway Corporation

Mr Ankala Saibaba, Chief Engineer, Indian Railways

Mr Christian Schang, Major Project Director, SNCF Reseau

Jörn Schwarze, Technical Director, Kölner Verkehrs-Betriebe Ag

Mr David Sidebottom, Passenger Director, Transport Focus

Raphael Signoret, Market and Portfolio Manager, Alstom

Bob Silverthorne, Development Director, Mole Solutions

Bob Silverthorne at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Niall Simmons, Head Of Engineering Bids, Bombardier

Justin Southcombe, Commercial Director, Perpetuum

Justin Southcombe at World Metrorail Congress 2016

David Stupples, Professor, City University London

Rodrigo Terrazas, Director of Comissioning New Lines, Empresa de Transporte de Pasajeros Metro SA

Emma Thomas, Project Director, Capital Metro Agency

Mr Kevin Thomas, Managing Director, Keolis Amey Docklands Ltd

Mr Chris Tubbs, Business Development Director, EMEA, Green Hills Software

Mr Chris Tubbs at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Mr Johan Von Schantz, Technical Director, Stockholm Public Transport

Richard Wang, International Marketing Manager, Beijing JR Group

Richard Wang at World Metrorail Congress 2016

Matt Wicks, CEO, Ticket

Matt Wicks at World Metrorail Congress 2016