Scientific Advisory Board

The agenda is being shaped by an industry advisory board, with members including:

Dr Alessandro Sette Dr BIOL. SCI. Alessandro Sette  
Center Head, Division Head, and Professor Center for Infectious Disease
  La Jolla Institute

Dr Steven Townson Dr Steven Townson  

Senior Principal Scientist, Early Oncology Development
Merck Research Laboratories

Dr Peter Hotez Dr   Peter Hotez
 Dean of National School of Tropical Medicine, Director,Texas Children’s Hospital Center, 
  Baylor College of Medicine

Prof Bali Pulndran  Prof Bali Pulendran
Professor in the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
 Stanford University School of Medicine

Dr Jerald Sadoff Dr Jerald Sadoff 
Senior Advisor, 
Janssen Infectious Diseases and Vaccines  

Dr Maria Karasarides Dr Maria Karasarides
Executive Director, 
  Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Dr Roy Baynes Dr Roy Baynes
Senior Vice President Global Clinical Development and Chief Medical Officer  
Merck Research Laboratories

Dr Ezra Cohen Dr Ezra Cohen 
Professor of Medicine
UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center
San Diego Center for Precision Immunotherapy 

Dr Karin Jooss Dr   Karin Jooss 
Executive Vice President of Research, and Chief Scientific Officer
Gritstone Oncology

Dr Wayne Koff Dr Wanye C. Koff 
President and CEO
The Human Vaccines Project 

Dr Leonard Friedland Dr Leonard Friedland
VP, Scientific Affairs and Public Health Vaccines, North America

Dr Steven Reed Dr Steven Reed
Infectious Disease Research Institute

Dr Theresa Lavallee Dr Theresa Lavallee
Vice President, Translational Medicine 
Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy 


Well organised and extremely good keynotes/plenaries and roundtables

Research Director, Food Safety Authority Evira Finland


Sign Up for Event Updates

Contact us

To sponsor or exhibit contact:
Oliver Breed
+44 (0)207 092 1156

To speak:
Lauren Sheppard
+44 (0)207 092 1211