With 100+ Speakers and 10 central themes, Tech in Gov is the most comprehensive cross-sector event for government, IT, and executive level professionals in Australia. Each year, they descend on Canberra to meet to see the latest tech and do business.

Our presenters are disrupters & visionary industry leaders who, year after year, help our attendees improve their practice and give answers on the issues which matter most.


View Tech in Gov's 2022 conference agenda simply click below




Relevance, dynamism and insight. Say hello to just a few of the speakers you will learn from in 2022.

  • Maria Milosavljevic at Tech in Gov
    Maria Milosavljevic
    Chief Data Integration Officer
    Department of Defence
  • Hamish Hansford at Tech in Gov
    Hamish Hansford
    Head Cyber and Infrastructure Security Centre
    Department of Home Affairs
  • Elissa Walker at Tech in Gov
    Elissa Walker
    Chief Digital Officer and Deputy Commissioner of Digital Delivery
  • Brendan Dowling at Tech in Gov
    Brendan Dowling
    First Assistant Secretary, Digital and Technology Policy Division
    Australian Government Department of Home Affairs
  • Teresa Blair at Tech in Gov
    Teresa Blair
    Assistant Secretary Data Analytics
    Department of Defence
  • Chris Goldsmid at Tech in Gov
    Chris Goldsmid
    Commander Cybercrime Operations
    Australian Federal Police
  • Leanne Fry at Tech in Gov
    Leanne Fry
    Chief Innovation Officer & Chief Information Security Officer
  • Lesley Honeyman at Tech in Gov
    Lesley Honeyman
    Director Cyber Security Operations, Cyber Security NSW
    NSW Department of Customer Service
  • Toby Amodio at Tech in Gov
    Toby Amodio
    Assistant Secretary, Cyber Security Branch
    Department of Parliamentary Services
  • Cassandra Meagher at Tech in Gov
    Cassandra Meagher
    Executive Director, Service Reform
    Service Victoria, Victoria State Government
  • Steve Hodgkinson at Tech in Gov
    Steve Hodgkinson
    Chief Digital Officer
    Victoria Police
  • Kayelle Drinkwater at Tech in Gov
    Kayelle Drinkwater
    General Manager, Analysis & Insights Division, Data Policy Branch
    Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
  • Simon Walsh at Tech in Gov
    Simon Walsh
    National Manager Operational Science and Technology
    Australian Federal Police
  • Amanda Ianna at Tech in Gov
    Amanda Ianna
    NSW Registry of Births Deaths & Marriages
  • Dr Ian Oppermann at Tech in Gov
    Dr Ian Oppermann
    NSW Chief Data Scientist and UTS Industry Professor
    NSW Department of Customer Service
  • Simon Herbert at Tech in Gov
    Simon Herbert
    Chief Data Officer
    NSW Department of Customer Service
  • Professor Monica Whitty at Tech in Gov
    Professor Monica Whitty
    Department of software systems and cybersecurity
    Monash University
  • Patricia Lebreton at Tech in Gov
    Patricia Lebreton
    Senior Manager Cyber Culture
    Transport for NSW
  • Tammy Braybrook at Tech in Gov
    Tammy Braybrook
    Director Data Analytics
    Australian Maritime Safety Authority
  • Stela Solar at Tech in Gov
    Stela Solar
    Director, National AI Centre
    Data61 CSIRO
  • Dave Ormrod at Tech in Gov
    Dave Ormrod
    Associate Professor and Enterprise Fellow in Cyber Security
    University of South Australia
  • Bettina Konti at Tech in Gov
    Bettina Konti
    Deputy Director-General and Chief Digital Officer
    Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate, ACT Government
  • Gayan Benedict at Tech in Gov
    Gayan Benedict
    Chief Technology Officer
    Salesforce Australia and New Zealand
  • Ian Robinson at Tech in Gov
    Ian Robinson
    Chief Information Officer
  • Rob Crispe at Tech in Gov
    Rob Crispe
    A/g Deputy Director General Customer Services Division
    IP Australia
  • Kerryn Kovacevic at Tech in Gov
    Kerryn Kovacevic
    Chief Digital Officer/First Assistant Secretary
    Department of Education, Skills and Employment
  • Andrea Carson at Tech in Gov
    Andrea Carson
    Associate Professor (Journalism), Department of Politics, Media and Philosophy
    La Trobe University





Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, AI & Machine Learning image
AI & Machine Learning
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Digital Transformation image
Digital Transformation
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Cloud image
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, IoT image
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Data image
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Biometrics image
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Blockchain & RegTech image
Blockchain & RegTech
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, 5G image
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Cyber Security image
Cyber Security
Tech in Gov 2021 conferences, Identity image





Join the Tech in Gov community


Bryan Davis
+61 2 7208 7871



Meg O'Brien
+61 2 7208 8162


Benton Ng
+61 2 7208 8737


Jayden Kong
+61 2 7208 9264