Gregory Elsborg | Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer
Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Gregory Elsborg, Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer, Dallas Area Rapid Transit

Gregory Elsborg joined Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) in 2019 as Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer.

As Chief Innovation Officer, Gregory's responsibilities include driving new business partnerships, growing DART's Mobility as a Service (MaaS) offering and leveraging technology to facilitate innovation across the enterprise. Greg has a strong track record of driving ecommerce, mobile and innovation initiatives across a variety of industries throughout his career. His background includes Fortune 500 and global leadership roles in digital innovation and brand strategy spanning various industries.

Originally from the United Kingdom, Gregory studied Marketing at Lancaster University Management School, a Top 5 UK Business School, graduating with multi-disciplinary Honors. After a successful career in the UK, including general management and marketing leadership roles in the transit industry, he relocated to the United States in 2011.

Group Director, Global Mobile & Digital Innovation, Rexel
Director, Digital Content, Allied Electronics & Automation
Brand & Marketing Strategy Manager, GameStop
New Product Introduction (NPI) Marketing Manager, Mouser Electronics
Marketing Communications Manager, Digital Barriers PLC

Bachelor of Science, Business Studies & Marketing, Lancaster University Management School
International Marketing, University of Colorado at Boulder - Leeds School of Business


Connected America 2023 - Day 2 @ 11:30

Revolutionizing Public Transport

  • How ‘smart’ is public transport at present?
  • Private-public investment in smart transport infrastructure
  • Barriers to building infrastructure needed for smart transport systems
  • How can gigabit connectivity make public transport safer?
  • Leveraging connectivity to increase public transport usage
last published: 24/Mar/23 11:25 GMT

back to speakers




Jack Gosden





Maddie Hicks





Kieran Murphy