Alithea Genomics SA

Bronze Sponsor

Alithea Genomics is a global leader in sample and library prep solutions for large-scale RNA sequencing. 
Our proprietary Bulk RNA Barcoding and sequencing technology (BRB-seq) drastically simplifies the preparation of large numbers of bulk RNA-seq libraries. Thanks to BRB-seq, up-to 384 RNA samples can be pooled and processed together in one single tube from the very beginning of the workflow - i.e. as opposed to standard Illumina multiplexing which occurs only after library amplification. As compared to standard RNA-seq, for large-scale experiments BRB-seq increases the throughput 100-fold and decreases costs 10-fold. Our two flagship products, the Blood BRB-seq system and the Extraction-free Cell Lysate BRB-seq system are specifically tailored to large blood biobanks and early drug discovery efforts. With the Blood BRB-seq system, early sample multiplexing is combined with a proprietary globin depletion strategy, which ensures clean and globin-free gene expression data. On the other hand, the Extraction-free Cell Lysate BRB-seq system enables users working with 2D cell cultures and organoids to skip the RNA extraction step and directly start library prep from crude cell lysates.

website

Get involved at BioTechX

 

 

TO SPONSOR


Alistair Wilmot

alistair.wilmot@terrapinn.com

 

Danielle Thomas
danielle.thomas@terrapinn.com

 

Eleanor Lathbridge
eleanor.lathbridge@terrapinn.com

 

TO SPEAK


Joanna Magaji

joanna.magaji@terrapinn.com

 

Taira Marshall
taira.marshall@terrapinn.com

 

MARKETING OPPORTUNITIES


Diana Cobzac

diana.cobzac@terrapinn.com