Encelo

Startup

Encelo is a UK start-up developing a Cell Catcher device for by-mail sourcing of live human cells using urine. The point of care device  replaces lab-based centrifugation and extends shelf life of samples six-fold. Urine-derived cells include cells of kidney origin (possibly tumour cells in kidney/prostate/bladder cancers) that can be grown in the lab to test drugs, or to make stem cells, replacing invasive ways to obtain patient biomaterial. For the first time live cells can be obtained non-invasively, on-demand and by mail.

website

Get involved at BioTechX

 

 

TO SPONSOR


Alistair Wilmot

alistair.wilmot@terrapinn.com

 

Danielle Thomas
danielle.thomas@terrapinn.com

 

Eleanor Lathbridge
eleanor.lathbridge@terrapinn.com

 

TO SPEAK


Joanna Magaji

joanna.magaji@terrapinn.com

 

Taira Marshall
taira.marshall@terrapinn.com

 

MARKETING OPPORTUNITIES


Diana Cobzac

diana.cobzac@terrapinn.com