DocMe

Startup

DocMe is a UK-MHRA regulated Class I Software as a Medical Device (SaMD) 
mobile app that reliably measures health vitals such as heart rate (HR), heart 
rate variability (HRV), respiratory rate (RR), and blood pressure (BP) from a face 
video without any additional hardware.
DocMe Products:
Currently, DocMe comes as a B2B product delivered via an Application 
Programming Interface (API) or Software Development Kit (SDK). 
Immediate target market:
Our primary target market is insurance companies. We help insurers 
understand the aggregated risk of their life and health insurance portfolio 
between annual checks. 
Key benefit:
High BP, also called hypertension, is a condition which can be controlled to 
reduce the risk of a heart attack, stroke, or other cardiovascular (CV) diseases. 
In the UK, there are about five million adults (one in every nine) who have high 
BP without even knowing it, since high BP itself rarely causes symptoms. The 
British Heart Foundation estimates that high BP causes over 50% of heart 
attacks and strokes. Therefore, a convenient and cost-efficient BP screening 
tool is essential to combat this silent killer.
By enabling in-home, convenient 
blood pressure (BP) measurement, DocMe should encourage widespread high BP screening, reducing overall cardiovascular disease costs.

website

Get involved at BioTechX

 

 

TO SPONSOR


Alistair Wilmot

alistair.wilmot@terrapinn.com

 

Danielle Thomas
danielle.thomas@terrapinn.com

 

Eleanor Lathbridge
eleanor.lathbridge@terrapinn.com

 

TO SPEAK


Joanna Magaji

joanna.magaji@terrapinn.com

 

Taira Marshall
taira.marshall@terrapinn.com

 

MARKETING OPPORTUNITIES


Diana Cobzac

diana.cobzac@terrapinn.com