Congratulations to all our winners and shortlisted entries!
Winners in bold.

The Cloud Native Award

Content Guru - Storm Platform
Ericsson - Telstra and Ericsson - world's first container-based EPC
Orange Business Services - Next Gen Hub

SK Telecom - Advanced multi-cloud supported edge cloud platform and edge services

Telstra - Telstra Programmable Network and Equinix Cloud Exchange Fabric

ZTE Corporation - China Mobile and ZTE for Cloud Native Based Management and Control System


The IoT Innovation Award

China Telecom Global Limited
PCCW - Global Console Connect IoT to SkyConnect

Telekom Research & Development Sdn Bhd - Smart Water Integrated Management System (SWIMS)

ZTE Corporation - China Mobile, NR Electric and ZTE for Precise 5G Transport Network in Smart Grid IoT


The Data Innovation Award

Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise
SK Telecom - Smart 5G network operation powered by location based radio data analysis (in TANGO)

Telekom Research & Development Sdn Bhd - Enterprise Energy Management System (EENT)


The Security LEadership Award

Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier

Singapore Telecommunications Limited - Trustwave Fusion platform

Upstream - Secure-D


The Operator Efficiency Award

SK Telecom - Service Orchestration for 5G Business

Sparkle - Network Intelligent Operation program


CEO of the Year

Altice Portugal - Alexandre Fonseca

Macquarie Telecom Group - David Tudehope

MTN GlobalConnect - Frederic Schepens

Virgin Mobile Middle East & Africa (VMMEA) - Erik Dudman Nielsen

XL AXIATA - Dian Siswariniltice

Woman in Telecoms Award

BT / FutureDotNow - Liz Williams MBE

FRiENDi mobile Oman (Virgin Mobile Middle East & Africa) - Salma Al Maawali

Ribbon - Bita Milanian

SatADSL - Caroline De Vos


Technologist of the Year

Ericsson - Dr. Mallik Tatipamula

Nokia - Michael Murphy

UFINET - Juan Carlos Naranjo


B2B Service of the Year

China Mobile - China Mobile & Huawei for 5G Service Smart factory solution
Glide - Fibre to the Premises (FTTP)

KT Corporation - 5G Workplace

Telavox - Next Generation B2B Communcation Services


Best Operator in an Emerging Market

Airtel Business
China Mobile International
Digicel Group
Ooredoo Myanmar


Smart Communications, Inc.


Viettel Business Solutions - Viettel Group

Best Wholesale Operator

Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier



PCCW Global
Telia Carrier

The Smart Cities Award

Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise


Ooredoo Qatar


The Access Innovation Award

ADTRAN - SD-Access Portfolio

Ericsson - Optus and Ericsson: World's first 2300MHz and 3500MHz dual-band 5G production network

Huawei Technologies - Huawei AirPON solution

Optus - 5G Home Broadband

SK Telecom - Innovative Access Technology for 5G
ZTE Corporation - Telkom Indonesia and ZTE: The World's Largest Commercial FTTM Network

Best Network Transformation Initiative

Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise
Croatian Telecom - Radio Access Modernisation Program of Hrvatski Telekom (HT)

Deutsche Telekom Technik GmbH - Next Generation IMS - Telco Cloud Automation

DriveNets - DriveNets Network Cloud

Huawei - 5G SA Oriented Telco Cloud Transforms China Mobile Zhejiang Network

Turkcell - Turkcell Superonline
VMware - VMware Telco Cloud Automation

Best Digital Transformation Programme

Airtel Business
Altice Portugal - Global Operation Center (GOC) Transformation / Altice Portugal
Colt Technology Services - AT&T and Colt Technology Services
Netcracker Technology - Netcracker 2020 Digital Transformation Solution

Orange Business Services

ZTE Corporation - ZTE 5G+Industrial Internet Solution


The Platform Award

Altice Portugal - MEO on Apple TV
China Mobile International
Comviva Technologies Ltd. - mobiquity Money - COVID-19 Response Solutions

KT Corporation - Blockchain Local Currency Platform

Netcracker Technology - Digital Marketplace

Red Hat - Telefonica Movistar Argentina - Managed Cloud, in partnership with Red Hat


The Beyond Connectivity Award

China Telecom Global Limited

Comviva Technologies Ltd. - AsiaHawala powered by mobqiuity Money

Orange Business Services - Multisourcing Service Integration (MSI) for Mobility

Telin - Accelerate Your Digital Expansion

UFINET - Connecting the unconnected

Operator of the Year (revenues under €500m)

Community Fibre


JT Group

Viettel Peru
Viettel Telecom
Virgin Mobile Middle East and Africa

People and Culture Award

Altice Portugal - KAIROS Programme

Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier

KT Corporation - K-Box (KT's Knowledge Box)

Ooredoo Maldives
PCCW Global
TalkTalk Business

Customer Experience Award


Macquarie Telecom Group - Heartbeat Program


Telia Carrier AB


The Social Contribution Award

Altice Portugal - Inclui / Altice Portugal Foundation

Digicel Group - Digicel Jamaica Foundation: Letting in the light

Digicel Group - Digicel PNG Foundation, uplifting Men of Honour throughout PNG

PCCW Global

SK Telecom - Driving assistance solutions for hearing-impaired taxi drivers
Viettel Business Solutions - Viettel Group

Environmental Impact Award

Huawei Technologies - Optical Cross Connect (OXC) for a Greener Sichuan


ZTE Corporation - ZTE AI Based RAN Power Saving Solution


5g Business Award

KT Corporation - The Amazing 5G

Ooredoo Qatar - Ooredoo Qatar

Orange - Orange 5G: Bringing the future of connectivity to Romania





Rob Chambers





Mylo Higginson





James Llewellyn