Our speakers

The 17th annual World Vaccine Congress is the place where the global vaccine industry meets to discuss commercial and scientific issues
around regulation, strategy, manufacturing, clinical trials, partnering, influenza, cancer, emerging diseases and veterinary.



Dr Gregory A. Poland , Director of Mayo Vaccine Research Group, Mayo Clinic
Dr Vasee Moorthy , Acting Team Leader, Vaccine Development Initiative for Vaccine Research, Department of Immunization, Vaccines & Biologicals, WHO
Prof Bali Pulendran , Professor in the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
Dr Kathrin Jansen , Senior Vice President & Head Vaccine Research & Development, Pfizer
Dr Marion F. Gruber , Director, OVRR, CBER, FDA
Dr Peter Hotez , President of the Sabin Vaccine Institute & Dean of National School of Tropical Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine
Prof Stanley A. Plotkin , Emeritus Professor, University of Pennsylvania
Stephen L. Hoffman , Chief Executive and Scientific Officer, Sanaria Inc.
Dr Ripley Ballou , VP & Head, GSK Global Vaccines US R&D Center, GSK Vaccines
Prof Bruce Levine , Director, Clinical Cell and Vaccine Production Facility, University of Pennsylvania
Dr Bernard Fox , Chief, Laboratory of Molecular and Tumor Immunology, EACRI Associate Professor, MMI and Env and Biomolec systems, Leader, Tumor Immunology Focus Group, OHSU Cancer Inst.
Dr Steve Projan , Senior Vice President R&D, Innovative Medicines Head of Infectious Diseases & Vaccines, Medimmune
Dr Peter Palese , Horace W. Goldsmith Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology, Professor, Department of Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Dr Ted Ross , Director of Center for Vaccines and Immunology and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar in Infectious Diseases in the College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Georgia
Prof Myron M. Levine , Grollman Distinguished Professor, Assoc. Dean for Global Health, Vaccinology & Infectious Diseases, University of Maryland School of Medicine
Prof Steven Reed , Affiliate Professor, Global Health Founder, President, Chief Scientific Officer, Infectious Disease Research Institute (IDRI)
Dr Basav Ghosh , Senior Director, Manufacturing Sciences and Technology, Pfizer
Michele D’Alessandro , CIO & VP, Manufacturing IT, Merck
Dr Joseph G. Joyce , Director, Vaccine Process Development, Merck Research Laboratories
Dr Leonard Friedland , Vice President, Scientific Affairs and Public Health Vaccines, North America, GSK
Stephen Nagler , Executive Director, MedPro Investors LLC
Dr Cyril Gay , Senior National Program Leader, Office of National Programs, USDA
Dr John El-Attrache , Director, Ceva
Prof Mark Davis , the Burt and Marion Avery Family Professor, Microbiology & Immunology, Stanford University
Dr Alessandro Sette , Center Head, Division Head, and Professor Center for Infectious Disease, La Jolla Institute
Dr Bruce Gellin , NVAC Executive Secretary, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, Director, National Vaccine Program Office, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Dr Jay A. Berzofsky , Chief, Vaccine Branch, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute
Dr Michael Kalos , Chief Scientific Officer, Cancer Immunobiology, Eli Lilly
Prof Alan R. Hinman , Director for Programs, Center for Vaccine Equity, Adjunct Professor of Global Health and Epidemiology, Task Force for Global Health
Prof Robert S. Daum , Professor of Pediatrics, Microbiology, and Molecular Medicine Director, The University of Chicago MRSA Research Center Chairman, the Illinois Vaccine Advisory Committee Department of Pediatrics, Section of Infectious Diseases
Dr David Kaufman , ‎Executive Director, Translational Immuno-Oncology Lead, Oncology Clinical Research, Merck
Dr Niranjan Sardesai , CSO, Inovio
Dr Steven J Swanson , Senior Vice President, Research, Immunocellular Therapeutics Ltd
Dr Howard Kaufman , Chief Surgical Officer, Associate Director for Clinical Science, Surgical Oncologist, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
Dr Keith l. Knutson , Director, Discovery Translation Labs, Cancer Program, Professor of Immunology, Mayo Clinic
Dr Barney S. Graham , Senior Investigator, Viral Pathogenesis Laboratory, VRC, NIAID
Dr Florian Krammer , Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Dr Giovanni Della Cioppa , Head R&D Center, GSK Vaccines
Prof Jerome Kim , General Director, IVI
Dr Jim Jackson , SVP, CSO, Emergent BioSolutions
Dr Beth-Ann Griswold-Coller , Executive Director, Project Leadership and Management, Merck
Professor John Fraser , CANVAS Co-Principal Investigator, Dean of the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, University of Auckland  
Dr Lisa Danzig , Vice President, Clinical Development and Medical Affairs, Paxvax
Dr Frank Tomaka , Senior Director, Clinical Lead HIV/STI Vaccines, Janssen Vaccines & Prevention Centre
Dr Tyler Martin , CEO, Adjuvance technologies
Tim Cooke , Chief Executive Officer, Novadigm
Dr Manmohan Singh , Senior Director, Drug Product Development, Takeda Vaccines, Inc.
Regis Gervier , Vice President of Manufacturing Technology, Sanofi
Dr Joseph Domenech , Head of Mission, World Animal Health Organization (OIE)
Dr Rodolfo Bellinzoni , Chief Operating Officer, Biogenesis Bago S.A.
Dr. Masahide Yano , Research Scientist,  OBP, CDER, FDA
Dr Giuseppe Del Giudice , Translational Science Leader, R&D, GSK Vaccines
Dr Wayne C. Koff , President and CEO, The Human Vaccines Project
Dr Roy Baynes MD , PhD, Senior Vice President and Head Global Clinical Development, Chief Medical Officer, Merck Research Laboratories
Dr Rakesh Dixit , Vice President, Research & Development; Global Head, Biologics Safety Assessment, Medimmune
Bruno Gomes , Head of Tumor Immunology, iTeos Therapeutics
Dr Peter W. Che , International Business Manager, Repertoire Genesis Inc 
Prof Mark Davis , the Burt and Marion Avery Family Professor, Microbiology & Immunology, Stanford University
Dr Ali M. Harandi , Lab head, Department of Microbiology & Immunology, University of Gothenburg
Dr Vincent J. Munster , Chief, Virus Ecology Unit, Rocky Mountain Lab, NIAD/NIH
Volker Gerdts , Professor of W.C.V.M. and Associate Director of Research, Vaccine and Infectious Disease Organization, VIDO-InterVac
Dr G.S Reddy , Senior Vice President, Indian Immunologicals Limited
Dr Patrick Frayssinet , R&D Director, URODELIA
Dr Jens Gertow , Scientific Advisor, Mabtech
Dr Nathalie Garcon , CEO/CSO, BIOASTER
Dr Ole F Olesen , Director of North-North Cooperation, The European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP)

....and many more!






Get involved

To exhibit, sponsor or speak at the event contact
Marc Rhys-Evans on +44 (0)20 7827 5945
or marc.rhys-evans@terrapinn.com