ViE Awards 2019 Final Shortlist

Voting has now closed and we are pleased to announce the final shortlist of companies in each category.   

Thanks to everyone who has voted so far and congratulations to all those who took part – competition for the final shortlist was very tight where every single nominated company received some great feedback from the work they have done over the past year, so should be very proud of their work and achievements.

All those shortlisted will have now been contacted for completion of the Awards Submission Document to be reviewed by the Scientific Advisory Board in combination with the votes.  The submission deadline has now been extended to March 18th to give finalists more time to complete the form.

We look forward to seeing you at the Awards Ceremony on the evening of the 15th April in Washington DC!



For all those registered delegates to the 2019 World Vaccine Congress Washington, to attend the ViE Awards Dinner you will need to RSVP as soon as possible.   Please contact to receive the link to fill in the form.


ViE Awards Final Shortlist


Best Clinical Trial Site or Network Award

  • Alliance for Multispeciality Research

  • Elite Research Network  

  • Platinum Research Network  

  • Optimal Research (Optimal Vaccine Centers of Excellence)

  • PMG Research


  • VaxCorps  


Best Contract Manufacturing Organization Award

  • Advanced BioScience Laboratories (ABL) 

  • Batavia Biosciences

  • Emergent BioSolutions

  • FUJIFILM Diosynth Biotechnologies

  • IDT Biologika

  • Paragon Bioservices

  • VGXI


Best New Vaccine Technology/platform Award

  • Medicago - Proficia technology

  • Geovax Labs / MVA-VLP platform "Plug and Play"

  • Bavarian Nordic – MVA-BN Platform

  • Dynavax - Adjuvant technology platform

  • Immunomic Therapeutics - UNITE Platform

  • Enesi Pharma - ImplaVax Platform Technology

  • Fina BioSolutions - CRM197 Conjugate Vaccine Carrier


Best Pharma Company Award

  • Pfizer

  • GSK

  • Merck

  • Sanofi Pasteur

  • Takeda

  • Novavax

  • J&J


Best Prophylactic Vaccine (Approved or In Development) Award

  • C.diff Vaccine, Pfizer

  • HIV vaccine, Inovio

  • Dengue Vaccine candidate TAK 003, Takeda

  • Ebola vaccine, Janssen

  • V114 Pneumococcal vaccine, Merck

  • Maternal RSV, Novavax

  • Lyme Disease Vaccine, Valneva

Best Contract Research Organization Award

  • ICON


  • Neomed Labs

  • PPD

  • PRA Health Sciences

  • SGS Life Sciences 

  • Syneos Health 


Best Production/Process Development Award

  • 3M

  • BD Medical

  • GE Healthcare Life Sciences

  • LumaCyte

  • Luminex

  • Novo Nordisk Pharmatech

  • Sartorius Stedim Biotech


Best Academic Research Team Award

  • Harvard Medical School, Dr Dan Barouch

  • Cincinnati Children’s Hospital, Dr David Bernstein

  • The University of Texas, Cellular and Biomolecular Engineering, Dr George Georgiou

  • Wistar Institute, Dr David Weiner Laboratory

  • BC Children’s Hospital Research Institute, Vaccine Evaluation Center (VEC), Dr Manish Sadarangani

  • J Craig Venter Institute, Dr Richard Scheuermann

  • University of California San Diego Moores Cancer Centre’s Head and Neck Team, Dr Ezra Cohen, Stephen Schoenberger


Best Therapeutic Vaccine (Approved or In Development) Award

  • Cancer vaccine SNS-301, Sensei Bio

  • CV8102 cancer vaccines - CureVac

  • HPV vaccine, Advaxis

  • HPV vaccine, VGX3100 & Inovio

  • mRNA cancer vaccines, Merck/Moderna

  • MVA-VLP-MUC1 cancer, GeoVax


Best Veterinary Vaccine (approved or in development)

  • Bovine Respiratory Disease (BRD) vaccine, Boehringer Ingelheim

  • PRIME PAC PRRS vaccine, Merck Animal Health

  • Contagious Bovine Pleuropneumonia (CBPP), University of Saskatchewan’s VIDO-InterVac collaboration

  • Bovine Respiratory Syncytial Virus, Zoetis Inc.

  • Rabitec, IDT Biologika GmbH

  • FMD DNA Vaccine - Plumbline Life Sciences

Sign Up for Event Updates

Get Involved At World Vaccine Congress Washington


To Sponsor Or Exhibit

Marc Rhys-Evans
+44 20 7827 5945




To Register

Tayyab Abbasi
+44 20 7092 1210




Press Relations

Karina Kusova
+44 20 7092 1071