2018 Speakers



2018 Confirmed Speakers


Dr Gregory Poland, Director, Mayo Clinic
Ana Maria Henao-Restrepo MD, Team Leader, Implementation Research Initiative for Vaccine Research, WHO
Senior representative, CEPI
Prof Dirk Jäger, Managing Director of Medical Oncology at the German National Cancer Center, University Hospital of Heidelberg, Germany 
Dr Daniel Speisser, Head of Clinical Tumour Biology and Immunotherapy Group, Department of Oncology and Ludwig Cancer Research Center, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Dr Thomas G. Evans, CEO, Vaccitech
Dr Jerald Sadoff, Advisor to CEO, Janssen
Dr Jean-Christophe Audonnet, Senior Director, Research Strategy and Key Alliances, Bio R&D, Merial and Coordinatior at ZAPI
Dr Joris Vandeputte, President, International Alliance for Biological Standardization
Dr Tamar Ben-Yedidia, CSO, BiondVax
Dr Sarah Gilbert, Professor of Vaccinology, University of Oxford
Dr Kees Melief, CSO, ISA Pharmaceuiticals 
Prof Albert Osterhaus, Director Research Centre for Emerging Infections & Zoonoses, University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover 
Dr Farshad Guirakhoo, Chief Scientific Officer, GeoVax, Inc.
Dr Senyon (Teddy) Choe, Professor of Biology, University of California San Diego & Mogam Institute
Adam Buckley, Vice President, Business Development, VBI Vaccines
Professor John D. Hayball, School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences, University of South Australia
Pei-Yong Shi, Sealy Center for Vaccine development, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, Texas, USA
Dr Lorne Babiuk, Former Vice-President (Research), University of Alberta
Dr Yotam Levin, CEO, NanoPass Technologies
Glen Zimmerman, Senior Director Business Development, West Pharmaceutical Services
Dr Martin Friede, Coordinator, Initiative for vaccine research (IVR), WHO
Dr Todd Black, Executive Director Infectious Diseases, Head Antibacterial and Antifungal Discovery, Merck (MSD)
Dr Rino Rappuoli, Chief Scientist, GSK Vaccines
Dr Jeroen Kortekaas, Molecular virologist/Group leader, Wageningen Bioveterinary Research
Dr Jan T Poolman, Head Bacterial Vaccine Discovery and Early Development, Janssen
Dr Annaliesa Anderson, VP, CSO Bacterial Vaccines, Pfizer
Dr Mark Howarth, Professor, Protein Nanotechnology, University of Oxford
Dr Ivo Ploemen, Business Development Manager, Intravacc
Senior representative, Batavia Biosciences
Hanjo Hennemann, Managing Director/ CEO, VEROVACCiNES GmbH
Dr Jörg Schwinde, Eppendorf
Dr Jan Jezek, CSO, Arecor Ltd
Professor Mark Wilcox, Deputy-Chair, APRHAI
Prof Marc Bonten, Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology, UMC Utrecht
Prof Hanneke Schuitemaker, Global Head of Viral Vaccine Discovery and Translational Medicine in the Infectious Disease and Vaccines Therapeutic Area, Janssen Vaccines
Senior representative, Vaccine initiative, Merck Life Sciences  (MilliporeSigma)
David Gilham, Vice President of Research & Development, Celyad
Prof Ron Dagan, Distinguished Professor of Paediatrics and Infectious Diseases Paediatric Infectious Disease Unit Soroka University Medical Center
Senior representative, Sartorius
Dr Ali Fattom, Sr VP of Vaccine Research and Development, NanoBio Corporation
Prof Hanna Nohynek, Deputy Director Finish Public Health Institute
Prof Anne Botteaux, Molecular Bacteriology Laboratory (BACMOL), ULB
Prof Giovanna Zanoni, Professor, University Hospital in Verona Italy
Bruno Speder, Head Clinical Regulatory Affairs, SGS Life Sciences
Dr Adrian Wildfire, Project Director - Infectious Diseases & Viral Challenge Unit, SGS Life Sciences
Jeremy Gillespie, Global Sales Director, Kerry Cell Nutrition
Dr Kirsty V Gapp, Global Business Manager Transdermal and Microneedle Drug Delivery, 3M



Sign Up for Event Updates