​Dedicated to bringing the best global speakers the industry together year after year, here’s a look at just some of our incredible speakers for 2017.


Mr Bayan AbuShaban, Senior Specialist, Roads and Transport Authority

Mr Simon Adams, Head of Commercial Services, Crossrail 2

Mr Simon Adams at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Sudath Amaratunga, Technical Manager Alliances, Sydney Light Rail Delivery Office, Transport For New South Wales

Mr Sudath Amaratunga at World Metrorail Congress 2017

James Ambrose, Principle Engineer, Network Rail

Mr Pankaj Kumar Bansal, Managing Director, Chennai Metro Rail Limited

Roger Bedell, Product Director, Furrer and Frey

Jaime Berdugo, Director, Metropolitan Area of Barranquilla

Jaime Berdugo at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Dr Eng Getachew Betru, CEO, Ethiopian Railway Corporation

Dr Eng Getachew Betru at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Chris Binns, Chief Engineer, Crossrail

Henok Bogale, General manager, Addis Ababa Light Rail, Ethiopian Railways Corporation

Henok Bogale at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Thomas Brückl, Technical Engineer, Wiener Linien

Bernhard Bruckner, Corporate Information Security Manager, Kapsch Carriercom

Bernhard Bruckner at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Andrea Bruschi, Transportation and Mobility Planner, MMspa

Dr Holger Busch, Scientific Advisor, Fraktion Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen

Dr Holger Busch at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Stephane Callet, System Engineer, SNCF

Stuart Calvert, ECI Lead, Network Rail Digital Railway

Eli Canetti, Expansion Manager, MetrôRio

Eli Canetti at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Paolo Carbone, Head of Public Transport Capital Programmes, Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Mr Simon Chung, Principal Systems Performance Engineering Manager, London Underground Limited

Mr Howard Collins OBE, CEO, Sydney Trains

Mr Paul Comfort, CEO, Maryland Transit Administration

Barrie Cottam, Business Development Director, Hitachi

Barrie Cottam at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Mark Curran, Night Tube Sponsor, London Underground

Mr Peter Cushing, Metrolink Director, Transport for Greater Manchester

Mr Peter Cushing at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Biswanath Dewanjee, Chief Engineer, Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Limited

Mr David Dimmer, Director of Urban Rail Product Strategy, Thales Ground Transportation Solutions

Mr Noel Dolphin, Director at Furrer Frey G.B., Furrer and Frey

Simon Dupuis, Manager for Procurement, City of Ottawa

Tim Flower, Head of Maintenance, Network Rail

Jonathan Fox, Director of London Rail, Transport For London

Norbert Frank, Senior Expert Rail Technology, Voestalpine Schienen Gmbh

Tony Fulton, Director, Industry Strategy, Oracle

Ms Ann Gavaghan, Design & Communities Manager, Transport for London - London Underground and London Rail

Ms Ann Gavaghan at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Kuldeep Gharatya, Head of Innovation, Technical Strategy and Performance, London Underground

Kuldeep Gharatya at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Dawn Griffiths, Business Development Manager, Sepura

Mr Joao Grossinho, Director of Maintenance, Fertagus

Mr Torsten Grunwald, Vice President Business Segment Hydraulics LRV, Knorr-Bremse SfS GmbH

Wynton Habersham, SVP, Dept. of Subways, New York City Transit

Michele Hanson, Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Transport for London (TFL)

Andy Harrison, Director, Minconsult Limited

Stuart Harvey, Interim Director of Capital Programmes, London Underground

HE Abdul Mohsin Ibrahim Younes, CEO of Rail Agency, Roads and Transport Authority

Dr Alan James, Vice President Worldwide Business Development, Hyperloop One

Mr Frederic Jans-Cooremans, Project Manager, Transport Systems, STIB-MIVB

Mr Navneet Kaushik, Executive Director - Signal and Telecom Projects, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

Johannes Kreinbucher, Chief Operating Officer, Voestalpine Signaling Zeltweg Gmbh

Pascal Labouze, Executive Director Operational Systems, Transport for NSW

Mr Chris Lane, Head of Smart Travel, West Midlands Combined Authority

Ewan Lawson, Senior Research Fellow, RUSI

Ewan Lawson at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Lincoln Leong, Chief Executive Officer, MTR Corporation

Mr Lincoln Leong at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Benoit Leridon, IPR Business Development Manager, Nokia

Stefan Leukel, Global Rail Service Manager LRV, Knorr Bremse

Mr Jeremy Long, Chief Executive Officer European Business, MTR Corporation Limited

Mr Jeremy Long at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Verónica Lopez Quesada, Director, Subterraneos de Buenos Aires

Verónica Lopez Quesada at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Bongani Mankewu, CEO, Rail Road Association

Mr Werner Maritz, Director, Oracle

Shaun McCarthy, Director, Action Sustainability

Ahmad Nizam Mohamed Amin, Chief Infrastructure Services Officer, Prasarana

Alejandro Moreno, Director, Midland Metro Alliance

Alejandro Moreno at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Ana Maria Moreno, General Manager, Los Tranvías de Zaragoza

Ana Maria Moreno at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Claus Rehfeld Moshoj, Managing Director, Aarhus Letbane Is Tramways In Denmark

Mr Claus Rehfeld Moshoj at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Ba Myint, Senior General Manager, Myanmar Railways- Ministry Of Rail Transportation

Mr Bor Kiat Ng, Chief Technology Officer, SMRT Trains Ltd

Mr Nikolaos Nikolopoulos, Head of Signaling and Train Control Dept., Attiko Metro

Mr Nikolaos Nikolopoulos at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Héloïse Nonne, Head of Data Science, S.N.C.F.

Mr Henrik Olsen, Chief Executive Officer, Copenhagen Metro

Heinz OSSBERGER, Senior Vice President / Corporate Engineering, Voestalpine VAE Gmbh

Nicholas Owen, Journalist, Presenter & Rail Enthusiast, BBC

Nicholas Owen at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Rob Paris, Head of Sustainability and Consents, Crossrail

Felipe Sanjuan Pasamar, Business Development Director, The Sepura Group

Felipe Sanjuan Pasamar at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Nicolas PERROT, UK & Northern Europe Metro & LRT Product Line Director, Systra

Mr David Pickeral, Entrepreneur and strategic advisor to Connected & Autonomous Vehicles and Smart Cities, Entrepreneur

John Pizzamiglio, Lead for Advertising Strategy, Transport for London

Mathias Pott-Stahmeyer, Head of IT and Program Manager for Digitalization for Stations, DB Station&Service AG

Robert Powers, Deputy General Manager, Bay Area Rapid Transit

Mr Lukas Prettner, Product Manager, voestalpine Schienen GmbH

Mr Raheel Qureshi, Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) & Cyber Security Design Authority, Thales

Jorge Rauber, General Manager, SBASE

Ms Leanne Redden, Executive Director, R.T.A. Chicago

Ricardo Restrepo, CEO, TRANSMETRO

Ricardo Restrepo at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Martin Rohrleef, Project and Innovation Manager, Ustra Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe Ag

Mr Bello Roni, Deputy Director: Signalling and Telecommunications, Nigerian Railway Corporation

Sami Sahala, I.T.S. Chief Advisor, Forum Virium Helsinki

Sami Sahala at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Ankala Saibaba, Chief Engineer, Indian Railways

Mr Ankala Saibaba at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Andrew Salzberg, Head of Transportation Policy and Research, Uber

Brad Smid, Project Director, City of Edmonton

Chloe Smith, Senior Stakeholder Engagement Manager, TfL

Chloe Smith at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Justin Southcombe, Commercial Director, Perpetuum

Mr Justin Southcombe at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Rohit Talwar, Chief Executive Officer and Best Selling Author of The Future of Business, Fast Future Research

Rohit Talwar at World Metrorail Congress 2017

Mr Lysander Van Der Sluis, Project Experience at stations, R.E.T.

Mr Shashi Verma, Director of Customer Experience, Transport for London

Jérémie WAJS, LRT Systems Unit, Systra

Dr David Warburton, Chief Executive, Auckland Transport

Mr Mark Wild, Managing Director, London Underground