How to Enter


For the 20th annual World Communication Awards we have thoroughly reviewed the categories and made some significant changes with a number of additions and a few retirements.


We will only accept electronic entries. The new extended entry deadline is now  Friday 15th June 2018. 


To complete the online entry form, you will need:

  • The name of the product or service you are entering

  • A 500-word summary about the product or service being entered

  • A 500-word explanation of the results you witnessed

  • Up to three forms of supporting evidence, including at least one testimonial

  • A credit card for payment details


Entry requirements

The entry must be in English. A single campaign can be entered into any number of categories but the judges reserve the right to re-allocate any entry, which in their view, has been incorrectly categorised. (Judges recommend each entry is rewritten to match the criteria of that category. )


This year the new Best Operator Award and the Users’ Choice Award do not require entry.



All entries will be assessed by our panel of expert judges based on the material submitted. All judges are impartial and the material submitted will be treated as confidential.


Cost of entry

Cost per entry: £450 (+VAT) 
Cost for multiple entries: £450 (+VAT) for the first entry, £350 (+VAT) for subsequent entries.


Payment options

Credit card – on completing your entry(s), you will be taken to an online payments page. Please have your credit card ready. 
Invoice – on completing your entry(s), you will have an option to request an invoice.


Multiple entries

To enter the same company for more than one category, complete the form for the first entry and then click on “Enter another category” at the end of the form.



If you have any queries or problems submitting this form, please email the World Communication Awards team on

For full details download the categories brochure